New YA Graphic Novels and Manga

The Disappeared

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Box, C. J.
Publisher Penguin Group USA 2018
384 p. ;
Books
Call Number XX(1649247.1)

The English Wife

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Willig, Lauren
Publisher St Martins Pr 2018
384 p. ;
Books
Call Number XX(1639965.1)

The extra woman : how Marjorie Hillis led a generation of women to live alone and like it

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Scutts, Joanna,
Publisher Liveright Publishing Corporation, [2018]
First edition.
335 pages, 8 unnumbered pages of plates : illustrations ; 22 cm
Books
Call Number 305.42 SCU

The facts and fictions of Minna Pratt

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by MacLachlan, Patricia.
Publisher Harper & Row, 1990, c1988.
1st Harper Trophy ed., 1990.
136 p. ; 20 cm.
Books
Call Number J MacLachlan, Patricia
Summary An eleven-year-old cellist learns about life from her eccentric family, her first boyfriend, and Mozart.

The Final Six

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Monir, Alexandra
Publisher Harpercollins Childrens Books 2018
384 p. ;
Books

The First Amendment : freedom of speech and religion

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Micklos, John,
Publisher Capstone Press, 2018.
32 pages : illustrations ; 23 cm.
Books
Call Number J 342.73 MIC
Summary Examines what caused the First Amendment to be born and what effects the amendment has had throughout history and today.

The Fourth Amendment : civil liberties

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Micklos, John,
Publisher Capstone Press, 2018.
32 pages : illustrations ; 23 cm.
Books
Call Number J 342.73 MIC
Summary Examines what caused the Fourth Amendment to be born and what effects the amendment has had throughout history and today.

The Fox River Valley & the Black Hawk War

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Berry, James.
Publisher Editorial Services, 19--?]
[Pbk. ed.]
15 p. : ill. ; 22 cm.
Books
Call Number R 973.56 BER

The French girl

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Elliott, Lexie,
Publisher Berkley, 2018.
First edition.
pages ; cm
Books
Summary "An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, likeSeverine, who was never seen again...Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free.."-- "Memories from her trip to France still haunt Kate Channing almost a decade after the fateful vacation. The image of her French neighbor, Severine, is as clear as if she had seen her yesterday--despite the fact that Severine went missing just as the vacation ended. And when the case is reopened, bringing with it resurfaced secrets, rekindled affections, and dangerous enemies, Kate wonders if she will ever be able to rid herself of the ghost of the haunting and silent young woman. As the investigation speeds forward and alliances can no longer be trusted, she begins to understand that the stakes of this game are her own survival"--

The Game

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Fewings, Vanessa
Publisher Harlequin Books 2018
384 p. ;
Books
Call Number XX(1640642.1)

The Gatekeeper

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Todd, Charles
Publisher HarperCollins 2018
304 p. ;
Books
Call Number XX(1644404.1)

The Gentle Art of Swedish Death Cleaning : How to Free Yourself and Your Family from a Lifetime of Clutter

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Magnusson, Margareta
Publisher Simon & Schuster 2018
224 p. ;
Books
Call Number XX(1649256.1)

The Girlfriend

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Frances, Michelle
Publisher Kensington Pub Corp 2018
432 p. ;
Books

The Girls in the Picture [electronic resource]

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Benjamin, Melanie
Publisher Random House Digital 2018
448 p. ;
Electronic Resources

The girls in the picture : a novel

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Benjamin, Melanie, 1962-
Publisher Delacorte Press, [2018]
First edition.
pages ; cm
Books
Call Number XX(1637925.2)

The God Gene

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Wilson, F. Paul
Publisher St Martins Pr 2018
448 p. ;
Books
Call Number XX(1639395.2)

The Great Alone

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Hannah, Kristin
Publisher St. Martin's Press 20180206
Books
Call Number XX(1639868.2)

The great penguin rescue : saving the African penguins

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Markle, Sandra,
Publisher Millbrook Press, [2018]
48 pages : color illustrations, color map ; 26 cm
Books
Call Number J 598.47 MAR
Summary "The African Penguin population is critically low, due to various factors including climate change. Scientists and volunteers with a South African organization are helping to rescue these endangered birds by rearing abandoned chicks."--

The handy diabetes answer book

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 03:56
by Barnes-Svarney, Patricia L.,
Publisher Visible Ink Press, [2018]
xix, 379 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm.
Books
Call Number 616.462 BAR

Pages